Oatmeal to Go

Three ingredients – mashed ripe bananas, rolled oats, and cinnamon.Just blend, drop onto a cookie sheet lightly greased with spray or butter, and bake at 350 for about 15 minutes. I use about three small bananas to one cup of oats, but I don’t measure because this is very forgiving.

This is a great way to use over ripe bananas. They are not cookies, though. While they are lightly sweet from the banana, these are meant to be a healthy portable breakfast or snack. I stash a few in a baggie in my purse if I think I might get hungry while I’m away from home. My daughter Belle likes them afterschool. This morning I wrapped several of these with a baggie of blueberries in a napkin and took breakfast to go. Healthier, faster, and cheaper than ‘fast food.’

Leave a Reply

