Messy but Tasty Omelette 

An omelette made from my favorite veggies is always fast and easy, and often messy.

I love a meal with lots of veggies. My favorite is a good veggie pizza, not the kind from pizza chains, but the kind some quality pizza places sometimes make. A veggie omelette is my second favorite, but I can never make them pretty.

  • Heat 1 tbs olive oil in skillet
  • Dice about 1 tbs of each: green onion, bell pepper, mushrooms, summer squash. Add salt and pepper. Saute until fragrant
  • Chop 1 roma tomato, a handful of spinach, 1 tbs of basil. Salt and pepper. Add to skillet and reduce heat to lowest setting.
  • Whish two eggs till they become a little foamy. Season with salt and pepper. Pour over veg. Cover and cook until the egg is set.

I cut the omelette into quarters, which didn’t end up looking very photogenic. I’ll try again next time.

And, since I can’t find a great veggie pizza near me, I’m going to make one sometime.

Leave a Reply

