Today’s Visual Meal Log

wp-1485731324243.jpg

wp-1485731334083.jpg

wp-1485731342108.jpg

Breakfast was a homemade pop tart with berries. Lunch was a fast tuna wrap and Weight Watchers Garden Vegetable Soup. I changed their recipe slightly to suit what I had. For dinner I made a box of stuffing mix with the turkey broth, turkey fat, and turkey meat I put in the freezer after Christmas. Instead of following the box directions, I replaced the water with the broth and butter with the rendered turkey fat. I added the turkey meat right before stirring in the mix, and it turned out delicious. I don’t recommend using canned broth or bullion for this purpose because the stuffing could turn out too salty. We also finished the roasted green beans and added some roast carrots to dinner.

Leave a Reply

