2/4/17 Weight Check, oat pancakes, Thai restaurant, Baby Back Ribs

IMG_20170204_075525.jpg

‘Please not over 475,’ I prayed as I stepped on the scale. The result surprised me so much I had to triple check, and I still don’t trust it – 434. A few months ago I was over 450 in a doctor’s office, so that his scale couldn’t weigh me. I think I lost a few pounds this week, but I usually lose very slowly for about six months until my metabolism gets healthier from a few months of healthy choices.

IMG_20170204_071014.jpg

Belle and I made Banana Oat Pancakes┬áthis morning. I didn’t follow the recipe exactly – just threw everything into a blender except two bananas, which we sliced rather than mashed, because we like our bananas chunky. Belle sliced some berries to go on top.

img_20170204_171459

IMG_20170204_133037.jpg

We had lunch with my sister and niece at a Thai restaurant. I chose a combination that included several small salads and a small dish of yellow chicken curry. Their food is always fresh and full of new flavors. I chose not to eat my rice because I had other plans for those calories.

img_20170204_185826

Baby back ribs were on sale, so I made some for dinner. I paired these with salad and fresh pineapple,which is so much better than canned.

Leave a Reply

