2/9/17 Three weeks! Baleadas. Finished Cardio.

img_20170209_075207

Baleadas: Heat both sides of a whole wheat tortilla in a skillet. Mash 1/2 cup cooked black beans with about 2 tablespoons of their cooking liquid and season (I used Adobo sin pimienta blend and pepper). Melt 2 teaspoons of butter, then fry mashed beans in the butter until they reach desired thickness. Top the tortilla with the beans and 1/4 avocado. I also sliced some roma tomato, drying it before adding it to the baleada.

img_20170209_155019

For lunch I had black bean soup again. Directions are under main dish recipes 2/8/17. As you can see from the pic, I burned the tortilla strips today. At least they were crunchy.

IMG_20170209_175029.jpg

For dinner we had leftover white meat turkey sandwiches on homemade white Bread¬†fresh out of the machine, with Ina Garden’s Roasted Carrots and broccoli piled over spinach dressed with ranch, salt, and pepper.

Exercise: Though I paused it twice to give myself a little extra recovery time, I finished a ten minute low impact cardio video from fitness blender. Before learning more about fitness a few years ago while losing 200 pounds, I would have stopped exercising the first time I couldn’t catch my breath. But today I waited for my breathing to slow and hit play again. And I finished it. Then I stretched for 5 minutes and meditated for about two. I’m not very patient with meditating yet. I feel the muscles I worked yesterday, not enough to be uncomfortable, but just enough to be aware I’m building strength. I’ve missed that feeling.

1 thought on “2/9/17 Three weeks! Baleadas. Finished Cardio.”

Leave a Reply

