2/16/17 Blah then better.

Woke stiff and tired today, my right shoulder aching with every move, fortunately then lacking enough energy to move much. The silver lining was I haven’t felt like this in a few weeks

thanks to the healthy changes I’ve made and Pristiq. I wondered if today’s blah was caused by eating too many refined carbs Tuesday or not drinking enough water yesterday or both.

Meal Log

img_20170216_073727
This was yummy.

Breakfast was avocado tostados with eggs and Tomatoes. Recipe can be found under Breakfast 2/16/17. I used the same ingredients from yesterday’s breakfast, but it tasted like a whole new meal.

IMG_20170216_132050.jpg

Lunch was the last serving of spinach and artichoke baked potato. Directions are under main dish recipes. I also made a cup of chicken broth flavored with lemon juice, green onion, and cilantro since I felt so bad.

img_20170216_181458

I repeated last night’s dinner of veggie pizza, but this time I used too many veggies so it was messy to eat. On the side were a microwave baked apple and the tomatoes I couldn’t balance on top of the pizza.

Exercise – I feel better now! I did ten minutes of restorative yoga from sparkpeople TV since I was too low energy for strength or cardio, and it made a world of difference.

Other actions – I commented on several other sparkers chats and blogs. So many people are accomplishing amazing feats. That also made me feel better. I drank some vanilla flavored decaf tea, without sweetener, because it didn’t need any.

Tigre somehow senses when I’m not my best. He was in my lap a lot today. When I had the last breakdown he was always in my lap, and that’s not like him.

IMG_20170216_172137.jpg

 

 

2 thoughts on “2/16/17 Blah then better.”

Leave a Reply

