2/19/17

IMG_20170219_071751.jpg

Meals- Belle and I had home-made tarts again for breakfast. So worth every calorie.

IMG_20170219_072609.jpg

Lunch was barbecue chicken, corn, and slaw. The slaw dressing is mayo, lime juice, sugar, salt, and pepper.

img_20170219_184849

After an exhausting day I didn’t feel like cooking again at night, so for dinner I had a microwave baked banana under greek yogurt sprinkled with brown sugar and covered with berries.

IMG_20170219_192334.jpg

Exercise- 15 minute body weight strength workout from sparkpeople. BTW I did get my workout in last night!

Focusing Actions– Read 6 articles and commented on the chat boards and blogsĀ from sparkpeople. I also follow other people with health goals on facebook and wordpress, so I am constantly reading about others’ hard work and successes.

I had a big argument with my husband today, but I did not try to use food to make me feel better. Now I’m just tired and frustrated but also proud of how I handled the situation.

Leave a Reply

