2/23/17 Sick; saltine cracker alternative; easy ginger tea

I got the bug Belle had a week ago. Yesterday I ate part of a banana. End of yesterday’s meal log.

Today I had no saltines and no energy to go out to buy or make them, so I used white flour tortillas, brushed the tops with water and sprinkled on kosher salt. Baked on the bottom rack for 6 minutes at 350. Close enough to saltines. And not eating yesterday made these seem the best thing I’ve ever eaten.

img_20170223_132513

I ate a baked banana (sprinkle with cinnamon and microwave for one minute ) and some ginger tea  in the afternoon. I used the microwave for this tea rather than a kettle.

img_20170223_132305

For dinner I plan to make wonton soup. I had some chicken broth in the freezer, and I’m going to just throw the wontons in there without shaping them.

 

4 thoughts on “2/23/17 Sick; saltine cracker alternative; easy ginger tea”

Leave a Reply

