Don’t want to exercise! 3/1/17

I exercised daily before I got sick, but now it feels like starting over. I didn’t do the exercise I’d planned to do (and logged) yesterday afternoon. So I edited it out 😦.

So from now on today, every time I wash my hands, I’ll do ten squats. That’s how I built the exercise habit, because ten squats at a time is nothing.

Meals

IMG_20170301_075404.jpg
Fresh berries even look better

Breakfast was 1/2 cup of greek yogurt, 1/4 cup of oats, two teaspoons of brown sugar, 1/2 ounce of walnuts, and some frozen berries. I didn’t like the oats in this.

Lunch was rushed. I put one tablespoon of Smuckers natural peanut butter and one tablespoon of honey (too much!) on a sandwich thin and ate it with a pear.

IMG_20170301_181634.jpg

Pizza for dinner! As always I ate an orange and drank water first, then ate two small slices of chicken and mushroom pizza. I have about 300 calories left and will have a treat later. I wish I had two fun size Milky Ways and some cherries, but I haven’t been grocery shopping since before I got sick.

Exercise

So far I’ve done forty squats, regular with calf lifts plus arm extensions and plie squats. I feel a little less resistant about exercising now.

Focus and motivate 

Read articles and commented on other people’s successes on sparkpeople and facebook weight loss groups. I’m glad I accepted the exercise resistance and let myself gently push forward.

 

3 thoughts on “Don’t want to exercise! 3/1/17”

Leave a Reply

