3/2/17 Exercised Anyway

And now I feel better – happy and energetic. I hit resistance twice today. First I didn’t want to go to the grocery store. Because of my social anxiety disorder, I usually go to the store very early. Today I had to wait until 7:30 for the recycling center/dump to open, so the grocery store felt packed when I got there. And a few people stared. It was a beautiful day, though, and once I realized why I didn’t want to go out, I decided I wanted to finish my errands and be out in the sun for a few minutes more than I wanted to avoid people. Later I realized I wanted to be able to log that I’d worked out more than I wanted to sit in my chair. And now I’m glad I exercised because it immediately made me feel better – after I finished.

Exercise

10 minutes of lower body strength and 10 minutes of walking.

Meals

IMG_20170302_125007.jpg

Lunch, black bean burgers on lettuce wraps with Greek pasta salad, was today’s most photogenic meal. I made sriracha mayo for the burgers and just added macaroni to the leftover Greek salad.

IMG_20170302_125416.jpg

Breakfast was oatmeal pancakes with apples, walnuts, and maple syrup. I’m still fiddling with the recipe.

IMG_20170302_182959.jpg

Dinner was a baleada and an orange. My baleada had one slice of bacon and 1/4 avocado on a whole wheat tortilla.

For dessert I had a snickers ice cream bar. The picture was ugly but it was yummy.

Focus and motivate

I need to finish reading 6 articles. I already commented on sparkpeople and facebook weight loss groups. Also, confronting resistance and overcoming it builds momentum.

I feel more anxiety than usual tonight, maybe from going out? I usually don’t know what brings it on, but I’m so glad I exercised because it helps the anxiety. Every noise feels like too much somehow, and I feel on edge.

 

One thought on “3/2/17 Exercised Anyway”

Leave a Reply

