Down another 8 (total 31 pounds lost) 3/4/17

I’ve lost 31 pounds! I can tell a difference in my clothes, especially the previously tight ones.

Meals

For dinner I made cheese steak subs and roasted vegetable salad over spinach dressed with a little grainy mustard and red wine vinegar.

IMG_20170304_183824.jpg

Breakfast was Greek yogurt, two teaspoons of brown sugar, 1/2 ounce of toasted walnuts, and a lot of berries.

img_20170304_083836

Lunch did not get photographed because I was hungry and distracted. It was Applebees Thai Shrimp Salad.

For dessert I had ten malted milk balls – the good ones.

Exercise

I was stressed and upset this morning so I exercised early to help (it helped). 10 minutes of low impact cardio and 5 minutes of weight lifting (arms).

Focus and motivate 

Read six articles and commented. The facebook weight loss group I like best is called “Get Fit Weight Loss and Fitness Motivation.” Some members have lost over 100 pounds. The before and after pics are very inspiring.

2 thoughts on “Down another 8 (total 31 pounds lost) 3/4/17”

Leave a Reply

