3/11/17

Eat

IMG_20170311_090351

IMG_20170311_090732

Sweet potato with one tablespoon of Smuckers natural peanut butter, cinnamon, and vanilla extract with a foamy latte for breakfast. Belle found the foamer and offered to foam the milk for me. Such a sweetie.

IMG_20170311_120629

Lunch was fried chicken tenders, a baked potato with one pat of butter, and fruit.

For dinner we had the rest of the chicken fried rice and egg roll stuffing (see side dish recipes).

I will have two chocolate chip cookies and a cup of milk later for dessert.

Move

10 minutes of restorative yoga targeting hip flexibility plus a ten minute upper body workout video with 3 pound weights.

Focus and motivate

Used sparkpoints to read articles and comment on others’ successes.

Heal

EFT and meditation still seem to be helping. Today I’ve been having random memories from childhood resurface – not of anything traumatic – but it scares me because I wonder what’s coming up next. Until the last nervous breakdown I remembered almost nothing from before age 12. And I suspect it’s easier that way. I was getting very panicked earlier, but Belle distracted me by being such a cutie, and I realized how blessed I am.

IMG_20170310_154826

 

Leave a Reply

