3/12/17 Lazy Sunday

IMG_20170312_082343
Family morning group hug

Eat: Breakfast was one biscotti dipped in black coffee with Greek yogurt, seasoned with cinnamon and vanilla extract, then topped with berries.

IMG_20170312_082216

For lunch we heated delivery pizza out of the freezer. Belle and I both ate some grapes with this. I also had roasted summer squash.

IMG_20170312_143538

Dinner was New England Clam Chowder. I substituted canned evaporated milk instead of cream. Not very colorful or nutrient dense, so I ate an orange with it.

IMG_20170312_182210

Move:

I didn’t want to exercise, but I did ten minutes of work to strengthen the muscles supporting the hip joint. My hips feel better, though the left one is still off. I also danced while doing the dishes, Belle complaining about my music the whole time.

Focus and motivate: Writing this blog keeps me on track. This afternoon when I started today’s blog, I realized I hadn’t read any articles. My mind has a bad habit of blanking out and forgetting routines, I suspect as part of my memory problems, and this adds another challenge to forming new habits. Thankful for this blog! I read the articles and commented, then exercised.

Heal: One round of deep breathing and EFT first thing. I will do a second round at bedtime.

Leave a Reply

