Meals 4/29 and 4/30. Down another 7 lbs (42 lbs total)

IMG_20170429_181250.jpg
Dinner Saturday and Sunday

Dinner mostly cooked itself in the slow cooker

while we visited my sister and niece Saturday. I cooked whole wheat spaghetti, adding broccoli for the last minute of cooking time, to go with the Creamy Slow Cooker Peanut Chicken. I did not follow the recipe direction to add the broccoli to the crock pot because I feared it would overcook.

IMG_20170501_085030
Lunch Sunday

Fried rice topped with a fried egg, with sauteed zucchini on the side, was a hit with Elvis and Belle for Sunday lunch. Sorry- I started eating before I remembered to take a picture.

IMG_20170429_182049
4/29/17 down another 7 (42lbs total)

I’ve gone down one size to a 4X and found a black maxi dress I liked at Catherine’s. I’m still getting a nice dress from Igigi when I get down to size 26 or 28, and another one when that one becomes too large.

Belle says my hair really does look that stupidly ombre, but she says a lot of rude things. I fussed at her for going hatless Saturday, explaining hats were one reason I hadn’t wrinkled before my time, and she quipped, “Now is your time.”  Brat.

I was shocked to see my lapse last week didn’t show as a gain. That’s an advantage of weighing every few weeks.

 

1 thought on “Meals 4/29 and 4/30. Down another 7 lbs (42 lbs total)”

Leave a Reply

